

UNION COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Paul Anderes, Commissioner R. Matthew Scarfo, Commissioner Jake Seavert, Commissioner

Shelley Burgess, Administrative Officer

1106 K. Avenue

La Grande, OR 97850

PHONE (541)963-1001

FAX (541)963-1079

TTY 1-800-735-1232

Board of Commissioners Work Session Joseph Building Annex Conference Room

Wednesday, January 15, 2025 | CONVENE: 9:00 AM

Work sessions are open to public attendance – with meeting participation via Zoom teleconference available

- To listen to the work session, please call: <u>(253) 215-8782</u> or <u>(301) 715-8592</u> and enter meeting ID number: 893 5220 7756. If you do not get through the first time, please try again.
- Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89352207756?pwd=U081aGxKQW5uUnJVNGZtU3RNbzQrQT09
- Please keep in mind that Commissioner Work Sessions do not provide time for Public Comment. Participants are placed in "listen only" mode.

9:00 AM

Pledge of Allegiance

> EOU General Discussion

- o Kelly Ryan, EOU President
- o Tim Seydel, Vice President for University Advancement
- Suzannah Moore-Hemann, Government Relations & University Advancement Operations Manager

Shelley Burgess, Administrative Officer

- o 2025 Meeting Schedule
- o 2025 Commissioner Liaison Designation List
- Mission Statement

Commissioner Updates

- o Commissioner Anderes
- o Commissioner Scarfo
- o Commissioner Seavert