Union County Local Public Safety Coordinating Council Membership Effective: December 2024

Position	Name
REQUIRED VOTING MEMBERS	
Police Chief	Gary Bell
Sheriff	Cody Bowen
District Attorney	Kelsie McDaniel
State Court Judge	Thomas Powers (PJ appointment 5/4/2020)
Public Defender/Defense Attorney	Jim Schaeffer (PJ appointment 5/4/2020)
Director of Community Corrections	Travis Miller (Commissioner appointment 11/06/2019)
County Commissioner	Matt Scarfo (Commissioner appointment 11/06/2019)
Juvenile Department Director	Odin Miller (Needs new order)
Health Director	Carrie Brogoitti (Commissioner appointment 11/06/2019)
Mental Health Director	Barb Seatter (Needs new order)
Representative of Community-based Non-profit	Kim McDonald (Commissioner appointment 11/06/2019)
Organizations that provide services to victims of crime	
Lay Citizen	Vacant - Posted (Needs new order)
City Councilor/Mayor	Justin Rock
City Manager/City Representative	Robert Strope
REQUIRED NON-VOTING MEMBERS	
Representative of the Oregon State Police (non-voting)	Dave Adyelotte
Representative of the Oregon Youth Authority (non-	Heidi Meier
voting)	
VOLUNTEER MEMBERS (NON-VOTING)	
Circuit Judge	Jared Boyd
Courts Representative	Michelle Leonard
Release Officer	Emily Moody
Jail Lt (Manager)	Nick Huelter
County bar association	Ryan Rodighiero
Grande Ronde Hospital	April Brock
OFFICERS OF COUNCIL	
Board Chair:	Tina Routt
Co-Chair:	
Secretary	Michelle Leonard