
BE IT REMEMBERED, that at a regular term of the Board of Commissioners 
of the State of Oregon, for the County of Union, sitting for the transaction of 
County business, begun and held at the Joseph Building Annex in the City of 
La Grande, in said County and State, on Wednesday of said month and the 
time fixed by law for holding a regular term of said Commission, when were 
present: 

The Honorable R. Matthew Scarfo, Chairman 

Donna Beverage, Commissioner 

Paul Anderes, 

WHEN, on Wednesday the 20th
proceedings were had to wit: 

IN THE MATTER OF ADOPTING 
FEES FOR UNION COUNTY 
DEPARTMENT RESPONSES 
TO PUBLIC RECORDS REQUESTS 

Commissioner 

day of October, 2021 among others the following 

COURT ORDER 
2021-19 

Now, it comes to the attention of the Union County Board of Commissioners the need to 
adopt fees to be charged when responding to public records requests appropriately 
submitted under Oregon Public Records Law. 

WHEREAS, Union County Departments respond to requests for nonexempt public 
records under the Oregon Public Records Law (ORS 192.311 to 192.478); and 

WHEREAS, Oregon Public Records Law provides that the County may require the 
requestor to cover the cost of compiling and providing records; and 

WHEREAS, the Union County Board of Commissioners recognize that collection of fees 
to cover the cost of responding to public records requests is essential to maintain 
operations within county departments. 

NOW THEREFORE, the Union County Board of Commissioners HEREBY ADOPT the 
following fee schedule to be utilized in providing responses to public records requests: 

General Public Records Request Fees: 

• Photocopies - $.25 per page with a $1.00 minimum 
• Electronic Copies - $.25 per page with a $1.00 minimum 
• Certified Copies - $5.00 for each certification; plus $.25 per page 
• Mailing Charge - $1.00 minimum up to 5 pages; 6 or more pages $1.00 plus 

actual postage cost 
• CD or DVD - $10.00 each 
• CD or DVD mailing charge - $5.00 each 
• Research & Production Fees — up to 15 minutes no cost; over 15 minutes $35.00 

per hour with 1/2 hour minimum 
• Legal Review and Redaction Fees — Actual cost as permitted by ORS 192.440(a) 

and (b) 

Sheriff Office/Jail Specific Fees: 

• Case reports - $10.00 for first five pages; additional $.25 per page thereafter 
• Photographs — printed - $5.00 each 
• Photograph CD - $25.00 each 
• Jail Records - $10.00 up to 10 pages; $15.00 for 11 or more pages 



These fees shall become effective November 1, 2021. 

Dated this  ,)(1-'1141  day of October, 2021 

Matt:7Scarfo, RMAN 
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Donna B erage, COMMISSIO  

Paul Anderes, COMMISSIONER 


