SPECIAL DISTRICT ELECTION MAY 16, 2017

CANDIDATES

CEMETERY DISTRICT POSITIONS

Cove Cemetery Maintenance District

Director, Position #2 – 4 yr term Vote for 1

NO CANDIDATE FILED

Elgin Cemetery Maintenance District

Director, At Large – 4 yr term Vote for 1

Dennis Cross

Island City Cemetery Maintenance District

Director, At Large – 4 yr term Vote for 1

Dale DeLong

J. Kay Dick

Director, At Large – 2 yr unexpired term Vote for 2

Paul Willmarth

Alan Keffer

La Grande Cemetery Maintenance District

Director, At Large – 4 yr term Vote for 2

Lester R. Warner

Marilyn Fallow

Melissa Bonanno

North Powder Cemetery Maintenance District

Director, At Large – 4 yr term Vote for 2

Erin Thompson

Shelly Gray

Summerville Cemetery Maintenance District

Director, At Large – 4 yr term Vote for 1

Carrie Jo Bingaman

Union Cemetery Maintenance District

Director, At Large – 4 yr term Vote for 1

Craig George

FIRE DISTRICT POSITIONS

Cove Rural Fire Protection District

Director, Position #1 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Joseph Frank Thomas

Director, Position #2 – 2 yr unexpired term vote for 1

James A. Murchison

Director, Position #4 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Robert H. Myers

Director, Position #5 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Charlcia L. Smith

Elgin Rural Fire Protection District

Director, Position #3 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Jim Davis

Director, Position #4 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Douglas D. Durfee

Director, Position #5 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Gene L. Livingston

Imbler Rural Fire Protection District

Director, Position #1 – 4 yr term vote for 1

David Gover III

Skye Farnam

Director, Position #4 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Randy Glenn

La Grande Rural Fire Protection District

Director, Position #2 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Brett Rudd

Director, Position #4 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Tom Blackman

Devin Cornford

Director, Position #5 – 2 yr unexpired term vote for 1

Lenny Weber

Dale DeLong

Medical Springs Rural Fire Protection District

Director, Position #1 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Beverly Mason

Director, Position #3 – 4 yr term vote for 1

M. Elaine Hagberg

Director, Position #5 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Lori L. Southard

Powder Rural Fire Protection District

Director, Position #3 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Matthew McLean

Director, Position #5 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Jim Wright

Union Rural Fire Protection District

Director, Position #1 – 2 yr unexpired term vote for 1

Michael A. Becker

Director, Position #3 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Tim Sheehy

Director, Position #4 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Sam Baker

Director, Position #5 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Judy A. Wing

SCHOOL DISTRICT POSITIONS

Athena Weston School District, 29RJ

Director, Zone 1 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Kristin Williams

Bob Irvine

Director, Zone 2 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Preston Winn

Director, Zone 5 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Thomas Munck

Audra Lee Smalley

Director, Zone 6 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Clell Hasenbank

Cove School District #15

Director, Position #1 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Andy Lindsey

Director, Position #3 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Burr Betts

John Frisch

Director, Position #4 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Brett Moore

Jamie Dickenson

```
Elgin School District #23
```

Director, Position #1 – 2 yr unexpired term vote for 1 – must reside within city limits

Dan Larman

Randy Laber

Director, Position #3 – 4 yr term vote for 1 – must reside outside city limits

Chuck Anderson

Director, Position #5 – 4 yr term vote for 1 – At Large

Bill Ledbetter

Imbler School District #11

Director, Position #3 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Dan McDonald

Director, Position #4 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Pam Glenn

Director, Position #5 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Wade Bingaman

La Grande School District #1

Director, Zone 1, Position #1 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Danelle Wilson

Director, Zone 2, Position #2 – 2 yr unexpired term vote for 1

Michelle Perry

Mike Howton

Director, Zone 3, Position #4 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Naomi Tuinstra

Randy Shaw

Director, Zone 3, Position #5 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Christopher S. Woodworth

Mavis M Hartz

Tavis Forrester

North Powder School District #8J

Director, Position #1 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Drew Martin

Director, Position #2 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Tyson Orr

Measure 31-94

Bond Measure - \$3 M - Matching grant if passed

Full text of Measure is available at the County Clerk's Office

Union School District #5

Director, Position #1 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Mark Wing

Director, Position #3 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Phillip O'Reilly

Director, Position #4 – 2 yr unexpired term vote for 1

Dennis Falk

HEALTH DISTRICT POSITIONS

Elgin Health District

Director, Position #1 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Everett A. Grandeen

Melissa E. Coe

Director, Position #3 – 4 yr term vote for 1

Elaine La Rochelle

Director, Position #6 - 2 yr unexpired term - vote for 1

Daryl E. Hawes

South County Health District

Director, Position #1 – 4 yr term vote for 1 – must reside in Cove School Dist

NO CANDIDATE FILED

Director, Position #3 – 4 yr term vote for 1 – must reside in N Powder School Dist

NO CANDIDATE FILED

Director, Position #4 – 4 yr term vote for 1 – At Large

NO CANDIDATE FILED

Director, Position #5 – 2 yr unexpired term – vote for 1 – At Large

NO CANDIDATE FILED

PARK & RECREATION DISTRICT POSITIONS

Elgin Parks & Recreation District

Director – 4 yr term vote for 3

Scott Ludwig

Dianne Greif

Twila Ivins

Island City Sanitation District

Director - 4 yr term vote for 3

David Johnson

Carole Hewitt

J. Kay Dick

WATER CONTROL DISTRICT POSITIONS

Powder Valley Water Control District

Director – At Large vote for 5, 4 yr term

Jason M. Williams

Dennis Axness

Andrew G. Martin Curtis W. Martin Clint DeRuyter Chris M. Colton